Hindu Mommy

October 4, 2006

Don’t worry – Be Happy

Filed under: Self Improvement — hindumommy @ 7:55 pm

Forbes has a list of tips for a stress free (or stress less) life

  • Do something just for yourself.
  • Discuss your feelings with a friend or family member.
  • Exercise at least three times a week.
  • Avoid overindulging in food, alcohol or over-the-counter medications.
  • Eat at least one hot meal a day.
  • Cut down on drinks that contain caffeine.
  • Learn and use meditation or relaxation exercises.
  • Take up yoga or Tai Chi.
  • Go see a funny movie or rent a comedy from a video store.
  • Have regular physical examinations.

To this I would add one very important social skill

Remember “It’s not personal” – It’s not always about you.  Stop caring about what others think. Do what’s right for you and feel good about it.

1 Comment »

  1. My answers to Forbes:

    *I always am on the Internet everynight after work for two hours to relax.
    *I discuss my views thru my blog.
    *I always exercise when heading to/from work as I bike.
    *I avoid medicine, eat like 1000-1400 calories per day, so its not too much I eat.
    *One word: pizza. (Or two: veggie burger)
    *I drink one or kid sized drinks of Mountain Dew at work instead of the large o medium size my fellow coworkers consume.
    *I meditate, or at least daydream a good deal of the day.
    *Not exactly yoga, but I stretch everyday.
    *I am always watching Seinfeld, lol, or the movie Dogma.
    *I don’t do doctors too often. I don’t have that kind of money to pay for my part of the bill.

    Comment by Daijinryuu — October 8, 2006 @ 5:53 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

